Home > Blog Comments > Blog Comments

Blog Comments

1. Public Relations and the ipad, Christine Wilson
Public Relations and the iPad 1/29/2011

The ipad is a going to be a great tool for all applications. I have seen these used in lots of different situations, in events, stores, and many other things. Public relations are definitely going to impacted by the convenience of the ipad. It blows my mind to see all of these new technologies come to life. Makes me wonder what is going to be the next big thing.

2. Chaotic Cairo, Kelsey Lou Chaotic Cairo 1/29/2011

I’ve just read an article about this and how they have just shut down their internet. They are the first country with a major internet system to completely shut down. Can you imagine if the United States would shut down our whole internet system? What would we do with our live? Crazy thoughts!

3.In ‘Unprecedented’ move, Egypt shuts down Internet PR Daily 1/29/2011

This is unbelievable to me, I can not even imagine a world without internet. Not only for personal reason but all the businesses. This country would be so chaotic if the internet was down for just an hour let alone multiple hours. I can only imagine the thoughts and confusion that is happening in egypt right now.

4.Social Media in my life Jake Price 1/29/11

Social networking sites are very useful and can be a lot of fun. If you are interested in getting into blogging a easy and simple blogging website is tumblr. It has a great community and their are lots of blogs that you can follow that are amazing. If you are into any kind of art it is a great place to express yourself. Check it out if you have the time.

5.It’s all about the Technique, Christine Wilson, 2/4/11

This is definitely a great piece of advice for any writer. Most of the time we want to write as much as we can and give so many details but there has to be a point where we cut it off. These tips make it easier to get across what you are trying to say and not bore your reader. Great post!

6.NY Subway blog design?? Kelsey Lou 2/4/11

This is a great way to show how advanced technology is becoming. The internet and blogs are becoming so easy to do advanced things. It may seem difficult and very confusing on how to do certain designing and coding but there are a lot of websites and videos that can walk you through anything. The internet is definitely becoming more of a friendly platform.

7.OVERLOAD Kelsey Lou 2/4/11

This has been a very helpful post! I am horrible with time and I always try to be better at it but it never seems to work out. This gives some great times about time management that could be useful for anybody! Cause we all now that we could all use our time better.

8. I’m Going to the Jersey Shore Kayla Cancelmo 2/23/11

The first time I watched this show I was blown away and thought it was the dumbest thing ever. Quickly after that I found myself watching 4 more episodes right after that. I always find it interesting how we find their lives so entertaining and the things we do. It is so funny and is definitely becoming a household talked about show. It is definitely a show to watch.

9.Following Tradition Jcitro 2/23/11

In today’s age technology is taking over everything but I agree with you about how traditional media still has an important factor on the way things should be done. Mail, radio and television ads have been around for years and have been proven to work multiple times. It is a format that has been through the years and is still going strong. The use of traditional media will always stick around.

10. About writing a feature… Dave Del Col 2/23/11

I have not had to write a feature article yet but I feel like I will be running into the same problem. I am not very good at writing to begin with so this should be interesting to do. I have always wrote to much and always try to write as many details as possible but I know with this I can’t do that. I hope I enjoy it as much as you did. Thanks for this post!

11.Foursquare=free publicity Allie Dunne 2/23/11

I am in the same boat as you, I own a phone that came out over 5 years ago so the last thing I can do is check in at a restaurant. I always have found it interesting when people check-in places. I agree that its bad to just broadcast where you are every second of the day, it’s like asking for something bad to happen to you. I hear that some places are giving out discounts if you check in, this is great but also publicizes your where about which could be dangerous.

12.CrunchIscalling has People Talking Alexa Gardner 2/23/11

I think this is a great way to get people talking about a certain product. One of the fastest ways to spread anything is through word of mouth and twitter is definitely  a place to get people talking about stuff. When people see someone talking about the product they might start to crave them and go out and by them, great strategy. I thought it was very funny that they went out and made a commercial to show that it was real. Great post!

13. Tweet Your Speech Megan getter 2/25/11

I don’t actually think it was written with twitter in mind. Its a funny concept and I can definitely see it being seen done in the future. I have not watched any kind of speeches like that but now that you talk about it, I think it can make it more interesting for me to watch a speech or something to see what other people are joking about it and such. Thanks for this post!

14. Does-lady-gaga-sound-too-much-like-Madonna Michaela Hawley 2/25/11

I find this very interesting, as a music artist myself I tend to hear my influence a lot in my work. It is not something that I do on purpose or plan on doing, it is more of a natural thing that just comes out. I wouldn’t be surprised if the song did sound like a Madonna song because as Gaga had said she is one of major influences.

15. Giving-up-your-facebook-password Emily Leineweber 2/25/11

I find this to be outrageous that they would even ask! My password to my personal account is my property and no has the right to force me to give it to them unless it had to do with something legal of course. That is definitely an invasion to a persons rights and could possibly lead to a lot of other things. I never knew that employers actually did that. Thanks for this interesting post.

16. pug-attacks-during-super-bowl Nicole Long 2/25/11

I really enjoyed reading this post! It is a tradition in our family to watch the commercials and vote on which ones are our favorites. Like referenced in your post Volkswagen Darth Vader Kid was my favorite commercial. I really liked how you specified who would be interested in this commercial, I thought you were very correct about who was targeted and why. I very much enjoyed the pug Doritos commercial.

17.embracing-the-groundswell Eric McDonough 2/25/11

This post was so amusing to me. I find it amazing that so many people are dedicated to their dogs and their dog’s diets to contribute what they thought their dog would like for breakfast. The Idea that Del Monte came up with is very intelligent, many people do believe that their dogs need nutrition just like humans. This post also shows how important consumer feedback is. One of the most important contributions to making a product is feedback.

18. The biggest Night in music Alexis Merante 2/25/11

This year was the first year I have ever watched the Grammy’s in my life. I was very pleased watching it. I agree with you and think that there was a very nice assortment of different genres so it was entertaining for people who have different taste. Cee Lo Green’s performance was one of my favorites also. Whenever I think of awards shows I also think they are fancy, and slightly boring. But Cee Lo Green’s performance was fun, and the muppets added such a childish sense of humor to the performance.

19. what-so-proudly-we-watched-at-the-twilight’s-last-unintelligible Mallory Moore 2/25/11

This year I watched the super bowl with my family and tons of our friends. I was so busy hanging out with friends and eating that I didn’t notice Christina Aguilera’s mess up until I read your post. I thought it was very interesting that she had sang it perfectly twice before at the NBA games. However NBA games don’t live up to the hype of the Super Bowl. People make mistakes, and I’m sure as famous as she is she just got nervous and forgot a few words.

20. pr-connection-2-young-kids-on-facebook Jake Price 2/25/11

Your post about the Obama children not being allowed on facebook was very interesting. I agree with Michelle Obama that young children should not be allowed on facebook. In college and high school you are moving around and facebook is essential to stay in contact with friends and even family member sometimes. But when you are in elementary or middle school you see your family and friends almost every day at school. I agree with you that adults should be setting good examples of how to act safely on the internet so that younger children will follow.

21. Yum Einstein Bros Bagels Emily Yehia 2/25/11

Wow! I had no clue that I could get coupons through Facebook and twitter for Einstein Bros. Bagels. Thank you for this useful information. I love Einstein Bros. bagels, and I am so happy to find out I can get coupons. This article shows how much the world is evolving to adapt to technology. Consumers are more and more using the internet and looking on the internet to find coupons. Companies who are communicating to consumers through internet sites, and social networking sites are sure to stay in business.

22. Parenting education Shanti-Janae 2/25/11

I also sometimes feel that when I have children in school I won’t be able to help them with their home work they are having trouble with. I am against the Senate bill 6; I don’t think it is fair that teacher’s will be paid based on how their students are doing. There are better ways to assess teaching performances other than making it be based off of children’s test scores. Teachers do not get to choose what children they teach, they don’t get to choose their home lives and many times teachers are trying to help students and it is extremely hard when the student goes home and everything that was just enforced is no longer enforced.

23. And Tonight’s Future Fill Will Be… Sarah Allen 4/15/11

This post was so interesting, it is great that our professors and peers work is being able to be showcased at Polk Theater for all the community to come and see. Presenting our school’s work like this will help with many things such as networking, and community appreciation of Southeastern. I hope that the school continues to have events like this to showcase the hard work of our college.

24. The PR Battle of Corporations Sarah Allen 4/15/11

This post really showed how important the views of the consumer are, it also shows how important being a good PR representative can be to a company. The analogy you had of the PR coming to rescue when the ship is sinking was perfect. It takes so many different ingredients for a company to have a good reputation with the community; your post clearly explained what it takes!

25. Twitter Chat Sarah Allen 4/15/11

I am an avid user of twitter, and I had no idea till I read this post that twitter chat was such a useful source of twitter. I am so pleased to have found that it is, because twitter chat is very convenient. Your post also showed how much technology is being used in our world. YouTube isn’t just a place to watch funny videos you can learn ultimately anything through YouTube videos.

26. Lobbying Jessica Leigh 4/15/11

I knew nothing about lobbying before reading your post. It was very interesting to learn something new especially about the government. It interesting to learn all the specific rules people in our government have to follow. I couldn’t imagine going to work and having to work around all the rules and regulations that the government holds.

27. Twin Talk Emily Bos 4/15/11

My roommate had mentioned this video to me a few days ago and I was too busy to watch it then so seeing it on your blog was the first time watching it. It is amazing how babies especially twins will communicate with each other. This video is hilarious and also makes you wonders what are babies thinking?

28. Iphone 4 Snaps Candids Emily Bos 4/15/11

This is the funniest glitch I have ever heard of, and slightly creepy. I am happy that I have the iphone 3Gs that does not have a front facing camera. I’m sure apple will come up with a solution to the problem. But in the mean time it will be fun to ask my friends who are owners of the iphone 4 if their phone is spying on them.

29. Because its what we believe Christina Harden 4/15/11

It’s ironic that debates like this are happening all over the country when our country was founded by the founding fathers on the basis of Christian faith. The atheist group of Lakeland has always had problems and has been wanting to debate about things. Last year there was a public forum for the community of Lakeland at the Public Library to talk about the billboards being put up on Memorial Blvd. There was one billboard put up by the atheist and another put up by a Christian church in Lakeland.

30.Study: 60 Percent of Moms have smartphones PR Daily 4/15/11

With technology getting better and better everyday it’s not surprising to see something like this. I’m sure in a year or two the numbers will be even higher with the advance in phones. Just as mothers are spending more time on smart phones their children are just going to start earlier using technology.

31. U.S. is No. 5 in world for technology usePR Daily 4/14/11

This just blew my mind, to think that the United States of America is not at the top of the world in technological advances. I have always grown up thinking we were the best at everything but obviously we are 4 spots from being the best. I think one of the reasons why we weren’t number one is because we have so much rules and regulations limiting our technologies unlike many other countries.

32. Apple… a lunch snack or the newest gadget Cody Marlow 4/14/11

This is a great post! I’ve always said that Google and Wal-Mart are going to take over the world, which in all reality isn’t that far from imagination. Apple has great products but I think one day Google will buy out apple. As ridiculous as it sounds I think it could possibly happen in a good 5 years.

33. Rock It Ariana Costadini 4/14/11

This is a great post. I am also going to be looking for an internship in the music industry and I’m kind of nervous about it. Thanks for these tips hopefully they can be helpful to you and also me on your journey through finding an internship. Good luck!

33. 20 Things every pr pro should know Ragan 4/14/11

This is such a helpful post. Through out this semester I’ve learned a lot about public relations but this post has kind of summed it down to a good 20 things that are important about the trade. Every PR student should read these because they are very helpful and simple to understand. Thanks!

34. Getting Paid to go on vacation Elizabeth Telg 4/14/11

When I read the title of this post I was like man that would be the greatest job ever. As I read on in the post I noticed that she was a beach tester! How awesome is that, that has to be one of the greatest jobs ever, also one of the laziest!

35. Beware of Mobs Angela Myers 4/14/11

I love flash mobs! They are the most creative and funniest things to me. I can see how they can be useful in the public relations world. With such a big group of people the possibilities are endless obviously considering what they are doing in the first place.

36.PRESNTation for you Kirsten Maser 4/14/11

I was scrolling through your blog and I liked what I was seeing and then my eyes struck upon the video you posted of circa survive! Juturna is one of my favorite albums ever, I have it on vinyl and I listen to it all the time! So this is me stopping by and saying hi to a fellow circa lover!

37. 7 Must-Haves for a successful business blog Ragan 4/14/11

Thanks for this article! I am trying to start my own business and I am still new to everything about opening up a business. This has helped give me a little foundation of what I have to do and what I should do. Thanks for keeping it clear and easy to understand.

38. Dropping Bombs Erica Earl 4/14/11

I also hate how it is becoming more and more acceptable to use profanity in today’s public like the television and mediums like that. Our younger generations are just going to grow up using them earlier and earlier, it’s a sad thing to think about it but as Americans we do it to our selves.

Categories: Blog Comments
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment